Nesting

Maybe it’s because I got my residency permit today, but I’m finally starting to feel at home. I bought a rug for my room, hung postcards on my wall, and can greet the deskies in Hungarian. Every day it’s easier to speak to shopkeepers and vegetable vendors, and I can get anywhere in the city on public transport. Lindsay even got a full length mirror off the side of the road, and Jill cozied up the bathroom with a book of crossword puzzles. It only took a month and a half, but it’s great to be home.

2 responses to “Nesting

  1. You are just a little blogger queen. Glad I could help make your stay here, or at least in the bathroom, a bit warmer.

  2. i know that feeling! i think its taken me longer…now that i can hold conversations in twi and get around town easily, i’ve got 3 weeks to enjoy it before we leave.

Leave a Reply

