Shrinking planet (and warming globe)

I did more flying this week, this time to Warsaw, which is very cold and absolutely wonderful. The flight was about 1 hour and 10 minutes, which is actually less time that it took us to get to the airport from our dorm in Budapest, less time than I spend in one session of class, less time than it took me to make curried lentils last weekend, and less time than it takes to do a load of laundry in our dorm. At 7:30 yesterday morning, I was in the airport in Budapest. By 9 a.m. I was on a bus to the city center in Waszawa.

The only observation I have to share is that I am absolutely amazed at how easy travel is these days (especially when you’re traveling within Schengen countries and don’t need to go through passport control). I know it has a high cost, though, and other than my flight back to Budapest, I will not be boarding a plane again until I head home to the States.

Leave a Reply

