Simple things

Simple things that make me so so happy: moving from the aisle seat next to the stairs (read: loud and lit up all night) to a window seat at the back of the next car back (read: half-empty and right next to the observation car, where I like to hang out); and, passing the west-bound Empire Builder just outside Malta, Montana. My friend Hannah was on that train headed from Minneapolis to Seattle, and while I would have rather seen her in one of those two cities or at least caught a glimpse of her on the moving train, it was a comfort to know that an old friend was passing by nonetheless. As an added bonus, my dad and I stopped in Malta on our road trip across Highway 2 two years ago, and that town has the friendliest people around. Maybe I can get a wifi connection there to post this.

Leave a Reply

