city links

A good reminder from a friend:
Gardens cannot remediate everything.

Also, in case you haven’t seen it yet:

When this came on at the Super Bowl party I was at, the snack crunching and cell phone texting stopped and the room was rapt. No gardens here. I don’t know if I trust luxury marketing to keep Detroit beautiful, but I get chills every time I watch it.

2 responses to “city links

  1. Oh my! Thanks for the shout out, but even more importantly: THAT COMMERCIAL. I shook me to the bone.

  2. He kind of disses Seattle. Don’t know if I can be a big fan of it after that!

Leave a Reply

